top of page
  • Writer's pictureGUGOBET app

GUGOBET World Cup 2022 Quarter-Finals Teams' Qualification & Schedule!

2022 World Cup Round Of 8
2022 World Cup Round Of 8

As we approach the business end of the 2022 World Cup schedule, the final eight teams will remain intact after the Round of 16. Lucky11 Casino has compiled a list of the FIFA World Cup quarterfinals and the latest World Cup 2022 fixtures for online soccer betting fans!

The national soccer teams that make it to the quarterfinals will feel they have a chance to reach the final on Sunday, December 18. All eight teams will then be just three wins away from lifting the World Cup trophy.

Article Directory:

World Cup Quarterfinals Fixtures!

The quarterfinals have already produced some interesting matchups: France versus England and the Netherlands versus Argentina are notable. The Moroccan surprise team is the Cinderella team of the tournament and they will challenge the strongest team Portugal in the quarterfinals.

The eight teams that survived the Round of 16 will compete in the quarterfinals from Friday, December 9 to Sunday, December 11.

2022 FIFA Quarterfinals Bracket!

The 2022 FIFA World Cup group stage chart shows two halves, each of which will produce a World Cup finalist who will compete for the trophy in the championship match on Sunday, December 18.

2022 World Cup Round Of 8!
  1. Netherlands (def. USA)

  2. Argentina (def. Australia)

  3. Croatia (def. Japan)

  4. Brazil (def. S. Korea)

  5. England (def. Senegal)

  6. France (def. Poland)

  7. Morocco (def. Spain)

  8. Portugal (def. Switzerland)

How Do The Quarterfinals Work?

The quarter-finals operate in the same way as the round of 16. four single-elimination.

They are made up of four single-elimination matches in which a winner needs to be determined on the day. Therefore, if the teams are tied after 90 minutes of regulation play, an extra time of 30 minutes is played.

If the teams are still tied at the end of the 30-minute extra time, the game will go to a penalty-kick shootout to determine the winner.

Penalty Shootout Rules!

Penalty shootout works as follows: Each team has five attempts to take a penalty kick against the opposing goalkeeper, and both teams decide which player will take the shot and in which order.

The team with the most successful penalty conversions after five rounds is considered the winner and advances, although the game will be officially registered as a draw based on each team's record.

If the teams are tied in a penalty shootout at the end of the fifth round, both teams are allowed to try one more round until the deadlock is finally broken.

A player cannot be designated to try a second penalty kick in the same penalty shootout until all 11 players on the field (including the goalkeeper) have attempted it at the end of the extra time.

Lucky11 Online Casino Get ₹50 Free Bonus!

Click on the registration link 【】 and after registering, please screenshot this screen to apply for the bonus to the 【Lucky11 Online Contact】!

After reading the above introduction to the Qatar World Cup, I hope it will be helpful for players to bet on the World Cup. Lucky11 India's online casino has good reviews and a wide variety of games, including slots, sports betting, roulette gameplay, and live baccarat, Lucky11 Register to play now!

Lucky11 Online Contact is available 24/7 to serve you with fast and stable withdrawals, making it easy for you to deposit and withdraw at home!


More Betting Strategies:


bottom of page