top of page
  • Writer's pictureGUGOBET app

2024 Indian Premier League| GUGOBET IPL Online Betting!

The 2024 Indian Premier League (also known as IPL 17 and branded as TATA IPL 2024) will be the 17th edition of the Indian Premier League, a franchise Twenty20 cricket league in India, organized by the Board of Control for Cricket in India. The tournament will feature ten teams and will be held from 22 March to 26 May 2024.

Chennai Super Kings are the defending champions, having won their fifth title during the previous season beating Gujarat Titans, becoming the joint-successful franchise in the tournament's history along with Mumbai Indians.

GUGOBET has collated the latest information on IPL 2024, which online cricket bettors should not miss!

2024 IPL Format

The teams are divided into two groups (A and B) of five teams. Each team plays twice against all five teams in the other group (home and away) and once against all four of the teams in its group. All teams play seven home and seven away games. After the group stage, the top four teams based on aggregate points qualified for the playoffs.

In this stage, the top two teams compete with each other (in a match titled "Qualifier 1"), as do the remaining two teams (in a match titled "Eliminator"). While the winner of Qualifier 1 directly qualified for the final match, the losing team got another chance to qualify for the final match by playing the winning team of the Eliminator match; this match is titled Qualifier 2. The winner of this subsequent Qualifier 2 match moved on to the final match. The team that won the final match was crowned the Indian Premier League winners.

2024 IPL New Rules

Bowlers can now bowl two bouncers per over, as trialed in India's domestic T20 tournament, the 2023–24 Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy.

2024 IPL Schedule

The schedule for this season was announced on February 22, 2024, at 5 pm. According to IPL Chairman Arun Singh Dhumal, this season's schedule will be announced in multiple phases due to the 2024 Lok Sabha Election.

The first announcement includes the schedule for the first 17 days, consisting of 21 matches. The opening match of the tournament will be played on 22 March 2024 at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai between the defending champions Chennai Super Kings and the Royal Challengers Bangalore. The final match will be played on 26 May 2024.


bottom of page